Poetry Published at Spillwords.com, La Lune

I am happy to share my French poem, ’ La Lune’ which has been published by Spillwords Press. I am grateful to the entire team for making me more conscious and aware. 

This French poem, La Lune, translated as ‘The Moon’ in English, is an ode to the Moon and its light, a blissful association of nature with human beings. The union of the Moon has been shown in many works in the past yet the portrayal is not archaic. The relationship is unique in its own way meaning that all other relationships in life need to be reciprocated but nature brings peace to the thought process without demanding anything in return. Whereas, as human beings, we forget that nature needs to be loved in order to maintain ecological balance. Hence, the central theme of this work is to evoke the importance of nature which creates a deep reflection and tenderness inside one which materialistic things or relationships are unable to do. Besides, it has been personified as a lover of the poetess who will remain faithful till the last breadth of his life. The belonging to our only natural satellite is symbolic and spiritual in this particular piece of art.

 

https://spillwords.com/la-lune/ Open the link to read my poem

I am active again after a longtime as I enjoy sharing my poems with others.

Bhavya Prabhakar

 

 

3 thoughts on “Poetry Published at Spillwords.com, La Lune

Leave a comment